Curriculum Vitae (short version) Selected Projects

Sound Design

“Canterbury” Microsoft Mixed Reality app

“Actiongram” Microsoft Hololens app

“Jump!” Endeavor One Rift/Vive VR experience

“Nova Blitz” Dragon Foundry iOS/Android/PC/Mac/Linux game

“Zombies of Mass Destruction”, “Colony” and “Junk” directed by Kevin Hamedani

“Walking to Werner” directed by Linas Phillips

“A Glimmer of Hope or Skin or Light” and “Collision Theory” by KT Niehoff’ and Lingo Dance Company

“Petruchska” by Donald Byrd and Spectrum Dance Theater

Music Production

Animal Collective – “Feels”, “People”, “Strawberry Jam” and “Water Curses” (Fat Cat and Domino)

Arcade Fire – “Neon Bible” (Merge) Grammy nominated

Nurses – “Dracula” (Dead Oceans)

Prince Rama – “Trust Now” and “Top Ten Hits of the Apocalypse” (Paw Tracks)

Sun City Girls – All works between 1993 and 2010 (approximately 30 records)

Mudhoney – “Since We’ve Become Translucent” (Sub Pop)

Ken Stringfellow – “Soft Command” (Yep Rock)

Captain Beefheart – “Grow Fins” box set (Revenant) Grammy award

Over a hundred live radio mixes for KEXP, Seattle that included The Polyphonic Spree, Clinic, The Doves, Ben Gibbard, The Church, and others.

Music Composition

Score to “Session 9” directed by Brad Anderson (USA Films)

Score to “People and Arts” channel ID’s (Discovery Channel)

Incidental music for “Junk” directed by Kevin Hamedani (Breaking Glass)

Voice Overs

25 audio books including recordings of Kirk Douglas, Adrienne Barbeau, Gary Owens and Michael York

“Poe Boys – A Bakers Dozen: 13 Poems and Tales by Edgar Allan Poe (Audible)

Disciple: A Novel of Mary Magdalene (Audible)


Various articles for TapeOp, Mix and EQ magazines.


 2002 Grammy Award for Charlie Patton – “Screamin’ and Hollerin’ the Blues” box set (Revenant)

2007 Grammy nomination for Arcade Fire – “Neon Bible” (Merge)

2013 Teaching Excellence Award from the University of Washington

2008 Les Victoires de la Musique nomination for Cali – “l’espoir” (EMI France)

2008 Teaching Excellence Award from the University of Washington Nomination

2001 Parent’s Choice award for “Oyasumi” by Elizabeth Falconer and Aiko Shimada